Skip to main content

Why was my account deactivated?

Why was my account deactivated?

Accounts are deactivated for various reasons. This can happen if the identity of the person creating the account on SimplyHired cannot be verified, the relationship between the user and the hiring company cannot be established, or there appears to be a violation of our Terms of Service.

If you recently attempted to post a job on SimplyHired and sign up for an account, and your account was deactivated, you will be notified within your account.

Job descriptions that mention scams, spam, or other "opportunities" that may be harmful to job seekers (for example, "network marketing", "franchise opportunity", "start-up fees") are prohibited. See SimplyHired Job Posting Guidelines for details.

Additionally, accounts that violate our Terms of Service will also be deactivated and are not entitled to a refund.

If you believe your account was deactivated in error, you may file an appeal by selecting the Contact Us link and completing the associated form.

 

Last updated: June 07, 2022
© 2022 SH Inc. All rights reserved.

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful