Close a job posting

Close a job posting

If your role permits, follow these steps to close a job posting so you stop accepting applications. Closing a job posting does not delete it. You can re-open it in future.

Typically, you'll close a job posting after you have completed all hiring activity for that job posting.

If you want to temporarily stop accepting applications, see Pause a job posting instead.

To close a job posting

  1. On the  Jobs page, filter the list by Live.

  2. Find the job posting you want to close and select … More Actions > Close Job.

  3. Select an option indicating if you made a hire for this job posting.

    • Yes - With SimplyHired

    • Yes - Not with SimplyHired

    • No - I'm still evaluating applicants

    • No - I did not receive enough qualified applicants

    • No - I did not receive any applicants

    • No - I no longer need to hire

    • No - Other

  4. Select Close Job.

 

Last updated: August 24, 2021
© 2021 SH Inc. All rights reserved.

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful