Delete a custom email template

Delete a custom email template

If your role permits, follow these steps to delete a custom email template. The default (built-in) email templates cannot be deleted.

To delete a custom email template

  1. In the upper-right corner, select your name > Settings.

  2. On the Templates tab, select Email Templates.

  3. Find the custom email template you want to delete and select  Delete Template.

  4. To confirm, select Delete.

    If the custom email template is used as a stage item in any workflows, those workflows will be updated automatically to use the default Automated Reply to Revealed Applications email template. If that is not what you want, you will need to edit those workflows.

 

Last updated: August 10, 2021
© 2021 SH Inc. All rights reserved.

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful