If you are the company account owner (designated by Account Owner on the Users tab), follow these steps to delete the company account.
- Deleting the company account will permanently delete all users, jobs, applicants, and settings associated with the account. Users will not be able to access previous job postings and applicants.
- Deleting the company account is not the same thing as deleting personal identifiable information (PII). If you want to have PII deleted, you need to request it from our Privacy Team. For more information, see Manage your personal identifiable information.
When you cancel your payment plan, it will remain active until the end of your billing cycle. For example, if your plan started (or renewed) on January 1 and was canceled on January 15, you would still have access to it until January 31.
Refunds are not given when a company account is deleted.
To close the company account
- In the upper-right corner, select your name > Settings
- Select Account > Company Settings (first tab)
- Select "Delete Company Account"
- On the Close Company Account form:
- Select the reason you are deleting the account and (optionally) give us some feedback
- Type the word DELETE in the last field
- Select Delete Company Account
© 2022 SH Inc. All rights reserved.