Delete a user

Delete a user

If your role permits, follow these steps to delete users from the employer account. Deleting a user cannot be undone. Any notes the user may have made about specific applicants will not be deleted.

You might consider deactivating a user instead of deleting them. See Edit a user’s profile.

  1. In the upper-right corner, select your name > Settings.

  2. On the Users tab, find the user you want to delete and select View. (Alternatively, click or tap anywhere on the user’s row.)

  3. In the lower-right corner of the user profile, select Delete User.

  4. To confirm, select Delete.

    • If the user’s status was Unverified, the user is immediately deleted.

    • If the user’s status was Active or Inactive and the user was a member of a Hiring Team, you are prompted first to transfer their Hiring Team role to another user.

 

Last updated: October 12, 2021
© 2021 SH Inc. All rights reserved.

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful