Transfer ownership of the company account

Transfer ownership of the company account

If you are the company account owner (designated by Account Owner on the Users tab), you can transfer the ownership of the company account to another user.

Once you transfer account ownership, you will no longer have the rights and permissions of the company account owner. Your account specific role will remain Site Admin.

To transfer account ownership

  1. In the upper-right corner, select your name > My Account. (Alternatively, select your name > Settings, find your own Account Owner profile on the Users tab, and select View.)

  2. Select Transfer Account Ownership.
  3. When prompted, select a user from the New Account Owner drop-down list.
  4. Select Transfer Ownership.

 

Last updated: October 12, 2021
© 2021 SH Inc. All rights reserved.

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful