Skip to main content

About roles and permissions

About roles and permissions

This article describes roles that can be assigned to users and what permissions those roles grant.

Account-specific roles

As part of their profile, each user is assigned an account-specific role within the company account, which grants them specific permissions and access to platform features. See Add a new user to the company account and Edit a user’s profile.

  • Basic User – Can be assigned to the hiring teams associated with job postings as a reviewer, an interviewer, or as a hiring manager. Has access only to their assigned job postings.

    Basic users do not see the Templates section in Settings, but these users may be able to add documents to an Applicant page from their computer or from documents already saved in the Settings > Templates > Documents section, depending on their hiring team role for specific jobs.

    • A Basic User who is assigned the Reviewer role for a job posting can see documents on an Applicant page, but cannot add documents.

    • A Basic User who is assigned the Hiring Manager or Interviewer role for a job posting can see documents on an Applicant page, and can also add documents to the Applicant page, either from their computer or from documents already saved in the Settings > Templates > Documents section.

  • Recruiting Admin – Has all of the permissions of a Basic User, but can also create and manage all job postings, manage workflows and templates, view and edit applicant profiles, and view the Users page. Additionally, they have all the permissions that hiring managers (see below) have for the job postings to which they have been assigned.

    Recruiting Admins can see the Templates section in the Settings. They can also see and add documents from their computer or from the Settings > Templates > Documents section on an Applicant page, regardless of their role on the hiring team for that job posting.

  • Site Admin – Has all of the permissions of a Recruiting Admin, but can also add users, manage their profiles, change permissions, deactivate and reactivate users, and delete users (in addition to all permissions of a Recruiting Admin user.
  • Account Owner – Has all of the permissions of a Site Admin, but can also edit account information, managing billing, transfer account ownership to another Site Admin user and delete the company account.

Hiring team roles

Any user, regardless of their account-specific role, can also be assigned a role on the hiring team associated with a job posting. The same user can be assigned to multiple job postings and can serve a different role on each job posting's hiring team. For example, a user might be a Reviewer on one hiring team and an Interviewer on another.

When an account Site Admin or Recruiting Admin is assigned the Interviewer or Reviewer role on a job posting's hiring team, they will inherit the privileges of the Hiring Manager role.

Hiring team permissions

Permission

Hiring manager

Interviewer

Reviewer

Edit jobs

 

 

Reveal applicants 
View applicants
Edit and move applicants 
View and edit auto qualify questions and answers 
View applicant documents
Add applicant documents 
Create an offer letter 
Add and view applicant notes
Send and view applicant emails 
View completed applicant assessments
Send applicant assessments 
Schedule and conduct interviews, and leave
interview feedback during and after the interview
 
Participate in interviews and leave interview
feedback during the interview
  

 

Last updated: April 11, 2022
© 2022 SH Inc. All rights reserved.

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful